Auto Dealers Honored at Annual Byrider Convention

Auto Dealers Honored at Annual Byrider Convention

Franchisees of the Year, President’s Awards and more were awarded on Nov. 18.

Byrider presented annual awards to its franchise body at the company’s annual convention in Marco Island, Florida, Nov. 16-18. The awards ceremony was held on Nov. 18. 

Craig Peters, chief executive officer at Byrider, said, “These franchisees and their teams continue exceeding our customers’ expectations by doing everything possible to maximize our customers’ opportunity to advance with us. Their commitment powers our operation and contributes to the overall success of Byrider every year.”

“Congratulations to these franchisees and their teams on their much-deserved recognition. Their efforts to advance our customers and reinforce Byrider’s purpose are vital to our growth,” said Walter Scott, Byrider’s chief marketing and franchise growth officer.

Franchise of the Year

The Franchise of the Year award recognizes the best overall performance by a franchise group based on internal store rankings and a measure of how the business has contributed to the Byrider franchise community.

President’s Award

The president’s awards recognize dealership locations included in the top 10% of stores as defined by Byrider’s store ranking system. Winners, in order of performance ranking:

Top store nationwide: Springfield, Missouri – Russ Larson and Winston Sleeth 

  • Mansfield, Ohio. – Chris McPhie and Greg Barrett
  • Des Moines, Iowa – Russ Larson and Jeff Lee
  • Joplin, Missouri – Russ Larson and Winston Sleeth
  • Davenport, Iowa – Russ Larson and Jeff Lee
  • Burlington, Iowa – Russ Larson and Jeff Lee
  • Ashtabula, Ohio – Chris McPhie and Greg Barrett
  • Akron, Ohio – Chris McPhie, Greg Barrett
  • Muncie, Indiana – Terry Gerhart
  • Canton, Ohio – Chris McPhie and Greg Barrett
  • Wausau, Wisconsin – Keith Kocourek and Jennifer Freiboth
  • Bloomington, Indiana – Terry Gerhart
  • Springdale, Arkansas – Dave Hanson
  • Evansville, Indiana – Terry Gerhart
  • Cedar Rapids, Iowa – Russ Larson and Jeff Lee

Most Improved

The most improved award was granted to stores that demonstrated the most improvement from 2022 to 2023 based on store rankings (earnings, customer advancement, service comebacks, reputation management, portfolio performance, etc.), organized by franchise size.

   Most Improved – Single Point 
   Springdale, Arkansas – Dave Hanson

   Most Improved – 2-3 Locations 
   Panama City, Jacksonville, Pinellas Park, Florida – Jim Kagiliery and Jim Thompson

   Most Improved – 4+ Locations 
   East Dundee, Glendale Heights, Joliet, South Holland, Illinois – Mike Burgstone

Top Store in Customer Satisfaction Award 

Panama City, Florida – The Locklear Group

Advancement Award

This is a new award for 2023’s convention, recognizing the store that saw the most per capita contract completions over the year, which highlights the dealership’s commitment to Byrider’s purpose of advancing customers through the program.

Springfield, Missouri – Russ Larson and Winston Sleeth

You May Also Like

DAS Technology Wins 2024 NADA Show’s Exhibitor Pitch Competition

Alexi Venneri and Krys VanSlyke bested nine other contestants on the NADA Show’s Live Stage with a two-minute pitch highlighted by their DAS-styled rendition of Run-D.M.C.’s “It’s Tricky.” 

DAS Technology announced in a press release the company cleared a field of 50 applicants to make the final round of NADA’s second annual Exhibitor Pitch Competition, where Co-Founder and CEO Alexi Venneri and Vice President of Customer Experience and Creative Strategy Krys VanSlyke bested nine other contestants on the NADA Show’s Live Stage with a two-minute pitch highlighted by their DAS-styled rendition of Run-D.M.C.’s “It’s Tricky.” 

Test Drive Functionality Now Available in TSD

By integrating TSD’s test drive module into the dealership website, the customer selects their preferred model in advance, thus avoiding the disappointment of arriving at the dealership to find the vehicle they were hoping for is unavailable.

Rita and Rick Case Boys & Girls Club Donates New Athletic Shoes

Rita Case, along with Rick Case Automotive Group associates and Congressman Jared Moskowitz and his family, volunteered to help members select and get fitted for their stylish new sneakers.

MyKaarma, Logitrac Partner to Improve the Service Experience

Dealership employees can access all features the same way they would access native myKaarma features at customer arrival, such as check-in, vehicle walk-around videos, payments pre-authorizations, mobile payments and more.

BendPak Names Expert Automotive Equipment Primary Distributor in Las Vegas Valley

This partnership ensures that customers of Expert Automotive Equipment will have direct access to the latest innovations and equipment from BendPak.

Other Posts

Ed Morse Automotive Group to Acquire 7 Dealerships

These will be Ed Morse Automotive Group’s first dealerships in Arizona. 

Cox Presents 2024 Leader in Sustainability Award

The Cox Automotive Leader in Sustainability Award recognizes a dealership for outstanding in-dealership sustainability programs related to waste reduction, energy or water conservation and focused on innovation, creativity, and engagement with its employees and the community.

WarrCloud Chosen as Warranty Processing Provider for FordDirect’s The Shop

WarrCloud enhances warranty revenue by identifying all entitled line items, concurrently reducing processing expenses and expediting payment processes.

Download Dealertrack’s 2024 Compliance Guide

The guide is an essential asset for dealerships to understand their legal compliance obligations.